palliAGED is funded by the Australian Government Department of Health.

Many others have contributed to its development. We would like to thank the following organisations and individuals, who have donated their time and expertise to the project:

palliAGED Project Team

  • Dr Sandra Bradley, CareSearch Research Assistant
  • Elizabeth Button, CareSearch Research Assistant
  • Roma Dicker, Flinders University
  • Olivia Farrer, CareSearch Research Assistant
  • Susan Gravier, CareSearch Project Manager
  • Heather Grigg, CareSearch Web Content Assistant
  • Sue Hammond, CareSearch, Research Librarian
  • Mikaela Lawrence, CareSearch Research Assistant
  • Ruth Murton, CareSearch Web Content Administrator
  • Samantha Parker, CareSearch Marketing Assistant
  • Cameron Shepherd, CareSearch Website Officer
  • Gracie Tanner, CareSearch Research Assistant
  • Janet Taylor, Flinders University
  • Prof Jennifer Tieman, CareSearch Director
  • Natasha Tsoupas, CareSearch Marketing Manager
  • Paul Tait, Content Editor, CareSearch

Current palliAGED Advisory Group Members

The Advisory Group acts as a reservoir of knowledge, skills and networks for CareSearch. It provides a sounding board and an exchange point for promotion and linkage into constituencies.
  • Kelly Gourlay, Palliative Care Australia (PCA)
  • Prosper Sithole, APNA Rep. works for Bupa Aged Care
  • Prof Dimity Pond, RACGP
  • Kirsty Carr, Dementia Australia
  • Catherine Pigott, Austin Health
  • David Healey, ANZSPM Representative
  • Cristina Giusti, Federation of Ethnic Communities’ Councils of Australia (FECCA)
  • Samantha Edmonds, National LGTBI Health Alliance
  • Anne Meller, Prince of Wales Hospital
  • Prof Deb Parker, University of Technology Sydney (UTS)
  • Dr Michael Chapman, Australian and New Zealand Society of Palliative Medicine (ANZSPM rep.)
  • Nigel McGothingan, LASA
  • Heather Engelhardt, ACSA


  • Andrew Allsop, Silver Chain Group
  • Carolyn Ashton, Austin Hospital
  • Natasha Boots, Carers SA
  • Erica Bostock, Eventide Homes Stawell Inc.
  • Julianne Brisbane, Uniting (NSW & ACT)
  • Dr Letitia Burridge, Griffith University
  • Maryann Curry, Estia Health
  • Dr Elaine Fielding, Queensland University of Technology
  • Sarah Fox, Sydney North Primary Health Network
  • Helen Frazer, Department of Health
  • Jennifer Gavin, HammondCare
  • Prof Elizabeth (Liz) Halcomb, University of Wollongong
  • Dr Ann Harrington, Flinders University
  • Michelle Hogan, Helping Hand
  • A/Prof Rosalie Hudson, Rosalie Hudson & Associates
  • Alex Huntir, Palliative Care NSW
  • Peter Jenkin, Resthaven Inc.
  • Prof Claire Johnson, Monash University & Eastern Health
  • Kate Jurgens, Southern Adelaide Palliative Services
  • Prof Liz Lobb, Calvary Health Care Sydney
  • Lara McIntyre, BaptistCare Orana Centre & University of Newcastle
  • Sue McKechnie, Resthaven Inc. & Expert Advisory Group (EAG) on Ageing, Australian College of Nursing (ACN)
  • Robyn McLean, Southern Cross Care (Templestowe and Newport, Vic)
  • Jason Mills, Queensland University of Technology
  • Shyla Mills, Palliative Care Queensland
  • Prof Geoff Mitchell, University of Queensland
  • Delia Nauman, Nazareth Care
  • Prof Deb Parker, University of Technology Sydney
  • Neil Petrie, PRN Consulting & Pharmaceutical Society of Australia
  • Prof Jane Phillips, University of Technology Sydney
  • Dr Lyn Phillipson, University of Wollongong
  • Prof Liz Reymond, Metro South Palliative Care Service QLD
  • Dr Christine Sanderson, Calvary Health
  • Sandy Scholes, Consultant Pharmacist
  • Sharyn Speakman, Bushland Health Group Ltd
  • Kate Swetenham, Southern Adelaide Palliative Services (SAPS)
  • Paul Tait, Southern Adelaide Palliative Care
  • Kerry Whitlock, Uniting AgeWell


  • Norma Currie, Austin Hospital
  • Samantha Edwards, Department of Health
  • Susan Emerson, representing Expert Advisory Group (EAG) on Ageing, Australian College of Nursing (ACN)
  • Colleen Gibbs, Congress of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Nurses and Midwives (CATSINaM)
  • Jane Grigson, Helping Hand
  • Dr Christina Hagger, Flinders University
  • Dr Rory Howard, Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine (ACRRM)
  • Dr Deidre Morgan, Flinders University
  • Lin Oke, Allied Health Professions Australia (AHPA)
  • Michelle Sweidan, Therapeutic Guidelines Limited
  • Dr David Sykes, Dementia Australia Victoria
  • A/Prof Chris Toye, Older Persons’ Health Care, Curtin University

Industry Partners

  • Morton Blacketer Pty Ltd
  • Reward Design P/L
Page updated 11 September 2018