palliAGED is funded by the Australian Government Department of Health and Aged Care.

Members of the palliAGED team contribute to the development and maintenance of palliAGED. Many others have contributed to its development. We would like to thank the following organisations and individuals, who have donated their time and expertise to the project:

The CareSearch National Advisory Group acts as a reservoir of knowledge, skills and networks for CareSearch/palliAGED.

  • Dr Pippa Blackburn, Palliative Care Clinical Services Manager, ISLHD Palliative Care Service
  • Daniel Coase, Federation of Ethnic Communities’ Council of Australia (FECCA)
  • Dr Annie Dullow, Palliative Care Australia’s National Register of Palliative Care Consumers and Carers
  • Dr Elizabeth Hawkins, Director of Medical Services, Atherton Hospital
  • Professor Tammy Hoffmann, Professor of Clinical Epidemiology, Institute for Evidence-Based Healthcare, Bond University
  • Dr Lisa Kruesi, Digital Health Research Fellow, Monash University and Deputy Chair, Therapeutic Guidelines
  • Professor Virginia Lewis, Research Chair in Community Health, Australian Institute for Primary Care and Ageing, La Trobe University
  • Ms Fiona Onslow-Agnew, Chief Executive, May Shaw Health and Aged Care for Living
  • Professor Leeroy William, Clinical Director Supportive and Palliative Care, Eastern Health
  • Professor Trish Williams, Cisco Chair and Professor of Digital Health Systems - Flinders University
  • Nikki Johnston, OAM, Canberra Hospital, Canberra Health Services
  • Jennifer Whitlock, Infinite Care
  • Grace Jiang, Arcare Aged Care
  • Mandy McKay, May Shaw, Scottsdale
  • Carlie Appleton, MercyCare Home Care
  • Denise Clapham, TAFE Victoria (South West, Warrnambool)
  • Matt Kowald, Barossa Village Residential Aged Care Services
  • Jayne Littledike, Nightingale Service
  • Helen Vaz, RSL LifeCare
  • Georgina Johnston, Bolton Clarke
  • Sue Quarmby, Learning and Development Consultant, Australia & New Zealand Burns Association

The CareSearch National Advisory Group acts as a reservoir of knowledge, skills and networks for CareSearch/palliAGED.

  • Daniel Coase, Diversity (FECCA)
  • Chris Hall, ACGB
  • Amanda Walker, ACQSH
  • Tony Lawson, CHF (Community)
  • Shyla Mills, PC (Qld)
  • Carmela Sergi, Health Partnerships Director, Flinders University
  • Prof Trish Williams, (CISCO Chair at FDHRC, Flinders University)

The palliAGED site has been developed by and is maintained by the CareSearch Project Team, College of Nursing and Health Sciences, Flinders University. The project is led by the CareSearch Director, Professor Jennifer Tieman.

  • Professor Jennifer Tieman, Director
  • Dr Raechel Damarell, Senior Research Fellow
  • Susan Gravier, Research Officer
  • Madeleine Juhrmann, Research Fellow
  • Jasmine Lewis, Marketing Officer
  • Jason Scarman, Administration
  • Cameron Shepherd, Website Officer
  • Eric Yang, Web Systems Manager (CareSearch Group)

Page updated 15 January 2024